AHK-toong BAY-bi: A dangerous idea that almost makes sense

October 11, 2011 |  by  |  Achtung Baby, Cover Songs  |  2 Comments

Q magazine announced this week that to mark Achtung Baby’s 20th anniversary (Nov. 19), the next issue will feature a cd of the entire album reworked by a range of notable artists. Here’s the AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered track listing:

  • Zoo Station – Nine Inch Nails
  • Even Better Than The Real Thing – U2 (Jacques Lu Cont Mix)
  • One – Damien Rice
  • Until The End Of The World – Patti Smith
  • Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses – Garbage
  • So Cruel – Depeche Mode
  • Mysterious Ways – Snow Patrol
  • Trying To Throw Your Arms Around The World – The Fray
  • The Fly – Gavin Friday
  • Ultraviolet (Light My Way) – The Killers
  • Acrobat – Glasvegas
  • Love Is Blindness – Jack White

Read More